Laus Deo! The Last Seven Days

May God be praised!

Uturnlavern's Blog

April 4, 2012

Laus Deo! Laus Deo! And I say again Laus Deo! For the last seven days. The first time I really noticed this phrase it was in an email Glenn Beck sent me. The salutation said simply Laus Deo! When I saw it I thought I should probably know what it meant but couldn’t quite place it. So I googled it. Laus Deo is Latin for Praise Be to God and it is also the inscription on the top of the Washington Monument. I loved it and from that moment on I stole Glenn’s idea and began to include the phrase in my correspondence.

For the last seven days those two words keep coming to mind.  As you read through this you will not understand at first but hang in there you will.

A lot can happen in seven days. It was exactly one week ago today that…

View original post 1,363 more words

About Dot Ainsworth Day

Though I taught English for a number of years, I am only now working on Being a Writer. I wrote but as a teacher, as a family therapist, as a student, as a mother; now I am a writer. I still occasionally work as a family therapist. Because I am easily distracted by technology and have a tendency to procrastinate,I need to re-state that: I AM A WRITER. BACK WHEN: MEMORIES OF A SHARECROPPER'S DAUGHTER THAT'S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR In writing process: BACK WHEN: A Taste for Murder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

