Reverend Wright

On racial divides, she has much truth.

Uturnlavern's Blog

As I grow older so many memories I would rather forget sometimes run through my mind. Memories are often spurred by the events of the day. Reverend Jeremiah Wright has reminded me again of how far we have come but how far we have to go.

The memories evoked by Jeremiah Wright’s comments bring tears to my eyes as I remember the fear I felt for my mixed race nephew back in 1979. My sister had married an African American and the hatred directed at our family because of a marriage and one of the sweetest little boys I have ever known is still hard to discuss. We have long made peace with those we love and have known all of our lives. So many of them just didn’t know what to do and to this day apologize for doing nothing. Very few we knew were hardened bigots but those…

View original post 843 more words

About Dot Ainsworth Day

Though I taught English for a number of years, I am only now working on Being a Writer. I wrote but as a teacher, as a family therapist, as a student, as a mother; now I am a writer. I still occasionally work as a family therapist. Because I am easily distracted by technology and have a tendency to procrastinate,I need to re-state that: I AM A WRITER. BACK WHEN: MEMORIES OF A SHARECROPPER'S DAUGHTER THAT'S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR In writing process: BACK WHEN: A Taste for Murder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

