Big-Log-Removers Anonymous

Blog by Dr. Jay R. Feld

Imagine an emergency room doctor trying to remove a small splinter from her patient’s eye. Big-Log-Removers AnonymousNow image that the doctor has a telephone pole protruding from her own eye! How can the doctor see clearly enough to help her patient, with a big log stuck in her own eye?

But, of course, this is something all of us do all the time – we point out to others the issues we think they should be working on, while we ourselves can’t see the same issues in our own lives. 

View original post 371 more words

About Dot Ainsworth Day

Though I taught English for a number of years, I am only now working on Being a Writer. I wrote but as a teacher, as a family therapist, as a student, as a mother; now I am a writer. I still occasionally work as a family therapist. Because I am easily distracted by technology and have a tendency to procrastinate,I need to re-state that: I AM A WRITER. BACK WHEN: MEMORIES OF A SHARECROPPER'S DAUGHTER THAT'S WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR In writing process: BACK WHEN: A Taste for Murder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

